British Council Great Scholarship 2019 in UK

Post Graduate Diploma Scholarships U K Scholarships Undergraduate Scholarships

The British Council GREAT Scholarships 2019 in the UK was launched by the British Council together with eight UK universities to provide more students in Turkey access to excellent UK higher education opportunities.

It promises to offer 15 undergraduate and postgraduate scholarships the total value of this Turkey scholarship program is over £300,000. The single value of each scholarship ranges between £12,500 and £26,000 to cover full annual tuition fees. This scholarship scheme will offer an exciting opportunity for Turkish students wishing to get financial support to pursue undergraduate and postgraduate study in the UK. Students can apply for courses in a range of subjects including engineering, law, business, art and design, biosciences, IT and more, at the eight participating institutions across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.



Each individual scholarship covers the full annual tuition fee

Valid for one year only

It is worth from £12,500 up to £26,000 depending on the course fee

Covers undergraduate, postgraduate taught and postgraduate research programmes

Eight UK higher education institutions are offering more than 15 GREAT scholarships (to Turkish students)

A wide range of subject areas to choose from including engineering, law, business, arts and design, IT and more.

Application deadline


The application deadline for GREAT Scholarships 2019 – Turkey varies according to each institution. You can click the links (or university scholarship pages) below for more information on the deadline for each scholarship.


Steps for applicants:


Step I: Check your eligibility


Are you a Turkish passport holder?

Do you plan to pursue undergraduate or postgraduate taught or postgraduate research study in the UK?

Is the course that you have applied for or are applying for starting in autumn 2019?

Step II: Browse the listed universities/scholarships and click on the links to access detailed information relating to each institution/ scholarship


Step III: Apply for individual scholarships following the instructions given on that specific university’s webpage.


Step IV: Winning scholars will be informed by the individual universities


Step V: The scholarship funding will be issued to winning scholars by the individual universities after registration


Participating Universities.

Students must have to take admission in an undergraduate or postgraduate degree course at any of the following universities-

  1. Arts University Bournemouth
  2. Swansea University
  3. The University of Bradford
  4. University of Glasgow
  5. The University of Warwick

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Scholarship Application Deadline: Varies according to the university-

  • Arts University Bournemouth- July 1, 2019
  • Swansea University- July 31, 2019
  • The University of Bradford- June 28, 2019
  • University of Glasgow- June 30, 2019
  • The University of Warwick-June 1, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *